#MinsGame Days 3 and 4

I don’t know about anyone else, but even though it is now January 4th I still feel like I’m “coming down” from the high of the holidays. Maybe it’s because I’m easily overstimulated? I’m not sure. All I know is that even though I had a great, fun Christmas and New Year’s, I just feel kind of drained now. Which is unfortunate because it’s a new year and I would rather feel pumped up and motivated right now. Oh, well. Maybe by next week I’ll feel sufficiently recovered enough to get started on a few things :).

Speaking of overstimulating…this Minimalism Game project was fun, but decluttering is always a bit overwhelming for me. It’s hard not to feel emotional when you’re looking through and parting with your things, particularly if you’re purging a lot of items at once. I don’t want or need any of this stuff anymore but I still attach emotions to getting rid of it, even if it’s just the negative emotions of “man, I can’t believe I used to spend so much money on this,” or “I can’t believe I’ve held onto/carried this around for so long,” etc.

I’m sure those of you who have cleaned out your homes know what I’m talking about! Still, the benefit is so worth it.

To wit…

Days 3 and 4 relieved us of the following:

  • 1 water bottle, 1 mouse pad, and 1 letter file/organizer thingy (technical term)
  • 1 belt, 1 tie hanger, 1 broken USB drive, and 1 utensil holder thingy (also a technical term)

Onward to Day 5!

Leave a Reply

