Pencils and Doughnuts

Here are two more puzzles I recently completed :).

The one with the pencils and erasers is a 750 piece Springbok called “Classroom Colors.” I recently bought new luggage and when I went to Goodwill to donate my old suitcases, I found this puzzle on a shelf there for only $1.99. I was pleased to discover it’s complete and in great condition. Mr. Myles helped me put it together :).

The “Doughnuts” puzzle is 1,000 pieces from Cobble Hill and was on my wish list for a long time. I finally broke down and ordered it. It was a lot of fun to put together; so pretty and colorful! My photo actually doesn’t do it justice, but that’s because the sun wouldn’t cooperate with me and come out so that I could take a good picture! It’s been overcast and raining so much all week here. Boo!

Anyway, I have a thing about doughnuts. I just like the way they look :). In fact, I think I probably like looking at them way more than I like eating them. Which is probably a good thing. Also, doughnuts make me think of “Twin Peaks,” which is never a bad thing, either.

Leave a Reply

