Creamy Sausage and Spinach Pasta Skillet

I hadn’t planned to post about this meal but when I opened up the container to eat the left-overs (last week), I thought it looked kind of pretty, even the next day. So I took some pictures. And here they are :).

DSCF3426

DSCF3427

This is an adapted version of a recipe found on The Comfort of Cooking.

To make it veggie, instead of sausage I used Tofurky Kielbasa (I like to fry this up in a separate pan and then add it to the rest of the dish at the last minute, otherwise it gets a bit soggy), and I substituted vegetable broth for the chicken broth. The only diced tomatoes I had on hand were Italian seasoned, so I used those (and I think I liked it better than when I’ve used plain ones in the recipe before, actually!). Instead of the jalapenos, I added a dash of crushed red pepper flakes. I originally served this with more steamed vegetables on the side. The bread was from a Central Market Organic Multigrain loaf I picked up at HEB.

Leave a Reply

