Scrap Simple

On Tuesdays, I post a little about what I’m currently reading.

I’ve been remiss in posting about books these past few weeks. However, I HAVE been reading a lot. I’ve read 5 books already this month! And I’m in the middle of 3 others.

My mantra for the new year has been “books, not blogs.” Meaning that when I find myself with time to read, I opt for one of the books I’m reading rather than just clicking around, reading random blog posts online. Yes, I realize the irony of writing about this on a blog :). But it’s not that I am no longer reading blogs at all, just that I am trying to be more intentional about what (and when) I do read. I’d have to say it’s paying off! So far this year I have read the following:

Queen of the Dead (Ghost and the Goth Book 2)

Body & Soul (Ghost and the Goth Book 3)

Mr. Darcy’s Persistent Pursuit: A Pride and Prejudice Variation

Love’s Fool: The Taming of Lydia Bennet: What Happened After Mr. Darcy’s Persistent Pursuit

The 3 Secrets to Effective Time Investment: Achieve More Success with Less Stress

I enjoyed all of them, especially Love’s Fool, which is probably the cutest romance I’ve read in quite some time!

One of the other books I’m reading now is Scrap Simple: Using Minimal Design to Create Beautiful Scrapbook Pages. I borrowed this from the Kindle Owner’s Lending Library because I was intrigued by the promise of “fresh, clean and uncluttered (scrapbook) pages created with minimal product,” as well as the following description:

Scrapbooking doesn’t have to be fussy to be fun! For those with the desire but just a little bit of time, money or space, Scrap Simple is the must-have guide for chronicling all the important milestones and moments efficiently and economically. Perfect for beginners and veterans alike, this book makes it easy to give your pages that clean, simple look you want.

Sounds good to this minimalist!!

One of my goals for 2015 is to finally start a scrapbook for all of the bibs and other running memorabilia S and I have collected over the years. Right now, it’s all just sitting forlornly in a plastic tub.

DSCF3422

But I’m hoping to transform this mess into something at least semi-cute. I ordered a memory book and have gathered a few running-themed stickers.

DSCF3423

I’ve also still got a lot of other paper crafting paraphernalia sitting around, left over from my deco (mail art) days.

DSCF3425

I knew there was a reason I’d kept so much of this stuff :)!

Hopefully I’ll be able to report progress on this project soon.

Happy reading (and scrapbooking)!

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

